Home » Books » Sounds Like Sara 

Sounds Like Sara 

I’ve just opened the autobiography of Sara Bareilles, a woman whose voice speaks to my soul. I haven’t even started the first chapter and I have teared up.

“So here we are.

This book is some of my story and some of my songs.

It was a labor of avoidance, then hate, then love, and I’m glad I stayed around long enough to witness the transformation. 

I wrote it for you. 

It sounds like me.”

P. xv “It Sounds Like Me: My Life (so far) in Song”

Thank you, Sara, for sharing your gift of words. I have a feeling I won’t be doing anything else tomorrow besides reading your cunning craftsmanship.

One thought on “Sounds Like Sara 

  1. Pingback: Dash of Sugar: Cure for the Monday Blues | Daisies and Gratitude

Leave a Reply

